LauraPAWS Pro
"I love what I do"
Book A PAWS Pro
Placeholder Image
Placeholder Image
Placeholder Image
Placeholder Image
Laura can host
Small dogs (0-15lbs)
Medium dogs (16-40lbs)
Large dogs (41-100lbs)
Giant dogs (+100lbs)
Pets from different families
Puppies (Under 1 year old)
Not crate trained
Dogs with medical issues
Dogs not good with other dogs

Laura's pet care experience

Hi, I'm Laura! I work at PAWS from September 2023. As an animal lover I chose to do my undergraduate and master's degrees in animal science. Because I love dogs so much, I have never been able to stay away from them. I've always had a dog and loved taking care of other dogs. Working at PAWS allowed me to learn more about dog behavior, each dog's personality and how they behave in groups.

When a dog has special needs or medical issues, I make sure I follow all instructions the owner gives me and always stay in touch about their condition. Depending on the dog's needs, my husband has a degree in veterinary medicine, so he can help in basic veterinary care.

I once took care of a dog called BevMo and he was an extremely trained dog, he knew how to do several tricks. I always asked BevMo to roll over before giving a treat and after two days my dog ​​started imitating him to get food, and I never trained him to do that. I found it incredible!

Laura's home

In my house it's just me and my husband. All spaces in the house and the garden are freely accessible to the dog. We have a great size garden for playing and going to the bathroom. Near the house there are two parks where I can take daily walks.
In my home I provide a pleasant, safe and comfortable environment so that the dog can be very happy.
Lives in a house
Has Unfenced Yard
No Pets
No Children
Dogs not allowed on bed
Dogs allowed on furniture


Emily M.
December 2023

Laura was a lifesaver for us and our dog, Jasper. Her dedication to pet care is unmatched. He felt right at home during his stay, and we received regular updates.

Daniel K.
December 2023

Laura took amazing care of our dog, Buddy. Her love for animals is evident, and Buddy was clearly in good hands. Laura's attention to detail and the cozy atmosphere at her place made us feel at ease.

Laura's Pet(s)

I have two dogs, which unfortunately are still in Brazil. I have Pomodoro who is a Maremano shepherd dog and Duda, she is an English bulldog who was adopted. They are both dogs with opposite personalities, which makes everything very fun. One is lazy and only thinks about food and the other is agitated and needy. But they are both sweet and loving.

Professional Care, PAWSitive Comfort

Our PAWS Pros aren't just pet sitters; they're dedicated, trained professionals providing top-notch dog boarding and sitting in Calgary. Each Pro offers a safe, nurturing home environment, ensuring your pet continues their regular routine with plenty of attention and care. Say no to crowded kennels and yes to personalized, one-on-one care with PAWS Pros.

Choose a reliable, professional pet care solution. Book a PAWS Pro today for peace of mind knowing your pet is in the best hands.

Learn More